Link

 

I am referring all of my readers to ebates. I was skeptical at first, but then I changed my mind. We have a service at work that is similar to ebates it is called Blackstone Marketplace, where if you shop from their site you can get extra deals and “points” to use toward future purchases.  Now it takes a lot of time to rack up points.  In fact, I have been on there for 2 years and have about $50 that I could use toward a purchase. I am not the average girl I HATE TO SHOP. So, when Christmas time comes I do all of my ordering online if possible.

A few weeks ago I had started to think about buying a new washer and dryer. I did some comparison shopping and actually realized that I could afford to purchase one outright (by outright I mean put it on my Amex card that provides “points” toward travel, I always pay it off every month). Now, my Amex card is a whole other Blog post. (I am actually going on spring break nearly free in April from using that card). While I was comparison shopping online for my new washer and dryer I actually saw a commercial for ebates. I realized that I had signed up for ebates back in 2012 but never actually tried it. I looked through the site and realized that if I purchased my washer and dryer from Lowes which was actually the cheapest price and free delivery, I could get 2% back on my purchase. Now 2% isn’t much, but on a large purchase it adds up.

I also made a couple more purchases through ebates and now I have $31.22 in my “ebates bank” that will be sent back to me I believe the date said 02/15/2014.

The pros and cons of ebates:

PROS

  • Free money.
  • You do not have to leave your house.
  • Free money (I can’t stress that enough).
  • The website is a secure website. (you can check this by seeing if it says “https” vs “http”.

CONS

  • The percentage is small, I have seen a promotion for up to 18% back, but most are about 2-4%.
  • They will not send you a check until your “ebate bank” balance is at least $5.00.
  • You must remember to go through their site and be logged on.

Overall, if you do a lot of online shopping or even just a little, the deal is a great one. On your first purchase you will get a free $10 gift card (but don’t wait too long after signing up or that promotion expires. I waited 2 years, so I did not get the gift card). As long as you do not purchase things you were not going to purchase anyway, the deal is awesome!

Good luck and use my link, if you refer people you will get extra money in your “ebate bank”.

http://www.ebates.com/rf.do?referrerid=%2FkCE8m%2B7NHAxEtWfWDA1sA%3D%3D

If anyone has any specific questions on how this works please let me know and I can try to answer the best I can.

Leave a Reply

